Books

Help! I Smell a Monster is Out Now! Published by Orchard Books, part of Hachette Children’s Group.

 

This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.

When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn’t quite … normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons – er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There’s even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it’s too late?

Available from several online bookshops, including these – take your pick!

Amazon

Blackwell’s

Waterstones

Or, if you have a favourite independent bookshop, pop in and ask them to order it for you. Use this handy button to locate your nearest indie bookshop:

Or, why not try Hive where every online purchase supports a local independent bookshop! Brilliant!

Don’t forget to check out your local library too!

 

Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf  was published in January 2020. Dare you discover what Alice and her new werewolf pal Louis get up to?

A celebrity shapeshifter takes the werewolf world by storm in this frightfully funny read.

In Help! I Smell a Monster, Alice MacAlister saves the world and finds out that she’s a monster. Now, the twelve-year-old werewolf is back and thrilled to be nominated for a Nessie award in the Bravest Monster category. She can’t wait to meet the ceremony’s host, celebrity werewolf vlogger, Kiki. But Kiki isn’t at all how Alice imagined she’d be. In fact, she doesn’t seem like a werewolf at all . . .

Alice and her new friend, a young French werewolf named Louis, smell a rat. But when an ancient shapeshifter steals Alice’s body and goes on a crime spree, she finds herself in trouble with the human police AND vampire secret agents!

Can Alice and her monster friends prove her innocence and stop the shapeshifter from destroying the world?

Purchase from here:

Amazon

Blackwells

Waterstones

Hive